Kanda ya Dodoma

Dodoma Zonal Irrigation Office

Office Address

Zonal Irrigation Office - Dodoma is based in Dodoma. It is located at Kikuyu Area, near to St. John’s University at Dodoma Region. It can be reached through the following addresses:

NIRC - Dodoma Zone

P.O. BOX 2957

Dodoma - Tanzania

Email: ziedodoma@yahoo.com

Telephone: + 255 - 26 - 2392466

Facsimile:+ 255 - 26 - 2392508


Dodoma zonal irrigation office started its operations since 1980’s, with the aim of bringing irrigation and technical services close to people. This office is operating under National Irrigation Act No.5 of 2013.


The Dodoma Zone covers three regions, namely Dodoma, Singida and Manyara. The Regions with respective Districts are as follow:

  1. Dodoma – Bahi, Chamwino, Chemba, Dodoma Municipality, Kondoa, Kongwa and Mpwapwa.
  2. Singida – Manyoni, Singida Municipality, Iramba, Mkalama, Ikungi, Singida DC,
  3. Manyara – Kiteto, Simanjiro, Babati, Mbulu, Hanang


On the South it borders with Iringa and Mbeya region; on the North is bordered with Arusha, Simiyu and Kilimanjaro regions; On the West borders Tabora and Shinyanga regions, and on the East is the Morogoro and Tanga regions.